Chaos or Design?

" Many have an image of me, but few get the picture."

Things happen to us throughout our lives either by chaos or design, it's all the same in the end. It's all clear to me now, what the heart wants. Everybody pays as they go, receipts will always come later. Someone to kill the spiders.

There is a wrong place and a wrong time. There is a beast, and we all feed it. My mom didn't raise a quitter. I learned to swallow my pride, as long as it's not poisonous. That's what I live for.

I write down my worries and them to the wind. It's all my thinking, needing, listening to the promises my friends exaggerate. I dream of a time it never was for me. All of this made me believe in unseen powers. That's how I learned to put the past behind. I learned to differentiate between matter, life, mind, and intelligence, my secret for survival.

We are all under the same sun. Between the moon and me, from time to time, it's very, forgiveness, and momentum leading to forever and a day.

The devil is in the details. It's a human thing, my shadow life, uncommon pleasures. You get what you need. You give what you're given. Could have, would have, should have. There is only up or down.

Between a rock and a hard place, I color myself with courage, silence and healing. I fight to hold on. I fight to let go to all the useless arguments to anyone who called me a friend.

Are you an "asker" or a "guesser"? The other side of fear is freedom. Awkward is my specialty.

I tripped and fell into some feelings. I now learned to have less, yet do more. I light my way with the bridge I've burned, thriving instead of surviving. Nothing more, nothing less. A new reality, back to where I'm from, I haven't met you yet.

"You're on my mind again. And I have yet to meet you, the one I've wrote about a thousand times."

☆Withy Writing☆

--

--

Suzanne Marie Punch, aka "Zaina Starr

I am a writer. I write poetry and articles on Medium. I strive to be the different one in the crowd. Follow me.