My Beautiful Destination

I have had the most unlucky situations to have encountered in a person’s lifetime that now I have experience. I’m left to wonder, “Why does all these unbelievable, crazy situations seem to always target me throughout my life?”

At first, when things like this happened, I just could not believe it; I still sometimes do not. I also just sit and cry about all the unfair things I have had to deal with in my life. That’s the only thing I know to do. All the crazy stuff seems to only happen to me. Everyone else gets treated the right or legal way. I get treated wrong or done unfair, it’s unbelievable.

What good does it do to say anything. All the right people who could fix my situation just blow me off. Like they don’t care that all this is happening to me, or they are all involved and being paid to torture me and take my family away from me. They all are kind to my face, promise to help, and all seem so sincere, but everyone’s actions all show their true intentions. Their intentions are not in my favor.

I try to be a good person. The best way I know how. I don’t lie, cheat, or steal. Even though after being driven into such a severe depression, that’s what I think about doing from all the anger, but I stop myself and still strive to be the person that I am. The one who anyone can count on to have their back. A real friend. A good friend. But in the end, I don’t have anyone who ever turns out to be that person for me. When people do me wrong, I want to pay them back with wrong, but I don’t. I keep on trying to be a kind and…

--

--

Suzanne Marie Punch, aka "Zaina Starr

I am a writer. I write poetry and articles on Medium. I strive to be the different one in the crowd. Follow me.